2016 Decatur Township Educational Foundation Trustees


It is the mission of the Decatur Township Educational Foundation to enhance the quality of education and educational opportunities and to generate and distribute financial and other resources for the benefit of the students of the Metropolitan School District of Decatur Township for selected programs and projects. The Foundation will carry out its mission by focusing its support in the following areas: facilitating student development; encouraging excellence through creative learning and teaching; and promoting community/school partnerships.


Estella Vandeventer, American Senior Communities

Vice Chairperson

Emily Lepore, Mooresville Consolidated School Corp.


Karen Klein,  Gold Academy Teacher


Cindy Rugg, Retired Chase Bank


Aundrea Hart, WFYI

Board of Trustees

Sharon David, Retired Decatur Township Educator

Chaikou Diallo, DCHS Student

Katherine England, Regions Bank

Norma Gaston, Retired Decatur Township Educator

Shirley Haflich, Retired Decatur Township Educator

Sherry Manning, PNC

Ryan A. Rash, Clayton Cafe

Dave Rather, Retired Decatur Township Educator/Administrator

Jamiann Smith, Former Decatur Township Educator

Margaret Sparks, Comcast

Dr. Nancy Steffel, University of Indianapolis

Allen Thorpe,  DLZ Indiana

Wallace Turner, Indiana/Kentucky/Ohio Regional Council of Carpenters    

Michael VanJelgerhuis, Propane Inc.

Madeline Wachnicki, DCHS Student


Jack Butler, Decatur Township Alumni Association

Dr. Matt Prusiecki, MSD Decatur Township Superintendent

Dale Henson, Decatur Township School Board

Tina Davis, Decatur Education Association, Blue Academy Teacher